top of page
strip banner bkgrnd copy.jpg
11th conv banner.jpg
The Pentecostal Churches of the Apostolic Faith International (PCAFI) was founded by Bishop Samuel N. Hancock in 1957 and officially incorporated on November 20, 1957. Those present to execute the incorporation were Bishop Hancock, Bishop Willie Lee, Bishop Heardie Leaston, and Elder David Collins. Established from its inception as a Oneness Pentecostal organization practicing baptism by full water immersion, the group sought to create an organization that stood for the highest standards of holiness.
It is one of twelve major organizations born from the womb of the Pentecostal Assemblies of the World between 1919 and 1960. Hancock served as the presiding bishop until his death in 1963. Today, with churches across the globe, the PCAFI remains committed to its trademark of spiritual excellence and integrity on behalf of the Apostolic faith. Bishop Lambert W. Gates, Sr. is  the current presiding bishop.
Past Presiders
past presider_hancock rv.jpg
past presider_lee.jpg
past presider_young.jpg
past presider_bell.jpg
past presider_singleton.jpg
past presider_moore.jpg
bottom of page